Become a member || Login


No More Can You Be Here

The Tealeaves
No More Can You Be Here

(Buy mp3s)
Click to add the CD to your shopping bag

The Tealeaves

The Tealeaves
The Tealeaves

Available Tuesday September 10th 2013

“Beautiful Stuff” - Dom Allesio, Triple J

“The Tealeaves are an irresistibly winsome local indie pop outfit recalling early Simon and Garfunkel, James Taylor and even Billy Joel when writing their best stuff and firing on all acoustic cylinders.” - The Age Newspaper

The highly anticipated follow-up release from the 2010 critically acclaimed self-titled album by Melbourne in- die-rock/folk band The Tealeaves is about to hit the CD shelves. Entitled 'No More Can You Be Here' the album contains ten songs steadily crafted over time and the band are really excited to be releasing it in September.

The album is somewhat of a departure from their previous sounds, albeit a very comfortable one. Fans will notice that the lush musicianship remains but the songwriting is more developed and in depth, resulting in a more ma- ture sound within the parameters of a very natural evolution.

The Tealeaves’ sound is inspired by the era of the great singer-songwriters (Cat Stevens, Simon and Garfunkel, Fleetwood Mac), traversing richly layered, harmony filled band tracks to intimate, melancholy indie-rock. Af- ter launching their debut album and touring nationally three years ago, including appearances at Port Fairy Folk Festival and The Queenscliff Music Festival, the band has re-emerged from the studio with their brand new al- bum under their collective belt, with a hometown album launch scheduled to coincide with the release, as well as Sydney and New York. Keep an eye on your gig guides.

 The Tealeaves consist of James Van Cuylenburg, Jess Wilson, Paul Davies, David Schmidt, Rochelle Bryson, David Prideaux and Jeremy Hopkins.

The Tealeaves are the perfect infusion to any day.

Join The Tealeaves on Facebook


You are not currently logged in. If you are already a member, please do so.

All prices are AUD
(Currency Converter)

CDs: 0
Vinyls: 0
Cost: $0.00
GST (inc): $0.00
Total: $0.00