Become a member || Login


Charcoal Balloon (Digital EP)

Invisible Friend
Charcoal Balloon (Digital EP)

(Buy mp3s)


Invisible Friend

Available Monday 12th November 2012 

Invisible Friend’s endearing musical tales have found their way to listeners around the world, and the foursome have cracked open their vault of distinct songs to bring you their latest exclusive digital EP release – CHARCOAL BALLOON.

The snack-sized six track release sees the group return to their SUNROOM STUDIO in the hills of Byron Bay, Australia, alongside audio engineer Steve Law (Hearing Images) to record new versions of live (non-album) favourites: ‘Mandy’ with its beautiful thought provoking melody, the funk-rock ‘Leave Me Alone’, and the blues tinged ‘Red Eyes’.

Along with three teaser tracks from each of their previously released albums (‘With You’ (Sunroom (2011), Mysterious Maps (Title track 2008) & Bedlam’s ‘Cosmic Breakdown’ (Title track-2002) which will all soon be made available digitally through Vitamin Records & iTunes, CHARCOAL BALLOON embellishes the band’s love of journeying through diverse musical terrain, theme and genre.

Produced by Invisible Friend and Mastered by Paul Gommersall (Eric Clapton, Blur, Sinead O’connor, The Gypsy Kings), Invisible Friend’s CHARCOAL BALLOON is the perfect addition to your media playlist.  

'Mysterious Maps' & 'Bedlam's Cosmic Breakdown' digital albums available soon.

For further info click here.

Join Invisible Friend on Facebook.

You are not currently logged in. If you are already a member, please do so.

All prices are AUD
(Currency Converter)

CDs: 0
Vinyls: 0
Cost: $0.00
GST (inc): $0.00
Total: $0.00

Dave Weber ABC Drive
Invisible Friend’s album ‘Sunroom’ is an amazing mix of musi...more